Tag Archives: Current TV

News & Comment

Current TV Adds New Shows from Bill Press and Stephanie Miller to Morning Line-up

Bill Press and Stephanie Miller, now on Current TV in the morning
Bill Press and Stephanie Miller, now on Current TV in the morning

If you’re up early and want political news and discussion on the teevee, but you can’t stomach MSNBC’s Fox News-lite Joe Scarborough show and you find C-SPAN’s “Washington Journal” to be just too dry, there is a new alternative.

Current TV has begun running televised simulcasts of long-running radio chat shows hosted by Bill Press, weekday mornings at 6 a.m. Eastern/3 a.m. Pacific, and Stephanie Miller, from 9 a.m. Eastern/6 a.m. Pacific.

read more »

News & Comment

Coming June 20: ‘Countdown with Keith Olbermann’ on Current TV

HuffPost:

Keith Olbermann finally announced what his new Current TV show will be called, and when it will air.

The new name? “Countdown With Keith Olbermann.”

“If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it,” Olbermann joked in a video announcement posted to his “Fok News Channel” site on Tuesday morning.

Previously, Olbermann would only say that the show would air in “late spring.” In the video, he at last gave a specific date: Monday, June 20, at 8 PM Eastern.